The new invite to my garden: Agapanthus

aka Lily of the Nile

aka African Lily

This was my wee splurge today, while Glenn was buying irrigation equipment.  It begged and pleaded to come home with me, and promised that it wouldn’t just up and die, like some of the first new additions here did.  It swears that it is drought resistant, but would like some extra TLC (and water!) for the first season.  I promised to love, honor and water it, so it hopped happily into my cart.  I’m not sure that Glenn even noticed him!

ImageTHIS is what he looks like now.

However, THIS is what he will look like if he fulfills HIS end of the deal!

Image

One thought on “The new invite to my garden: Agapanthus

Leave a Reply

